Join us for a Word Sprint!

word_sprints.png

Today we'll be holding two Word Sprints, one from 5:00 to 6:00 pm PST (8:00 to 9:00 pm EST) and a second at 6:15 to 7:15 pm PST (9:15 to 10:15 pm EST). If you're looking for a little extra incentive to write, then check it out. We'd love it if you joined us! 

What's a Word Sprint?

During the designated hour, we write as much as we can and then check in with how we did on Twitter or Facebook. You can write anything - poems, blog posts, novels - you name it. Just write!

How do I join? 

Start by following the YA Buccaneers on Twitter or Facebook so we can cheer you on! Before you start sprinting, share a tweet or Facebook status update with your intention - your writing goal, what you're working on, whatever you like - and be sure to mention YA Buccaneers and the hashtag #YABwordsprint so we can connect with you. At the end of the Word Sprint, share your word count, or just let us know that you finished in one piece. :) 

What if I'm late, or need to leave early?

Start when you can, stop if you need to. For those who do start late or leave early, make sure to share a tweet or status update to let us know. As long as you *try* to write something during that time, it still counts!

Will there be prizes?

Whaaat? You need more than the incentive of having the YA Buccaneers cheer you on to write? Hm.

How about this: share a link to your tweet or Facebook status update with your final word count, and you'll earn five entries for this month's giveaway (see our Treasure Chest for why that's a good thing). Participate in both Word Sprints and earn twice the entries. To qualify, your tweet or status update must mention the YA Buccaneers and include the hashtag #YABwordsprint. Use the Rafflecopter form below to enter.

So writers, will you be joining us tonight? If so, what will you be writing?