We'll be writing tonight, how about you?

word_sprints.png

We'll be holding two Word Sprints this evening, one from 5:00 to 6:00 pm PST (8:00 to 9:00 pm EST) and a second at 6:15 to 7:15 pm PST (9:15 to 10:15 pm EST). If you're looking for a little extra incentive to write, then check it out. We'd love it if you joined us!

What's a Word Sprint?

During a Word Sprint, write as much as you can for one hour, then check in on Twitter or Facebook to cheer on other writers and share how you did. You can write anything - poems, blog posts, novels - you name it. Need inspiration? Check out this month's Walk the Plank flash fiction challenge.

How do I join? 

Follow the YA Buccaneers on Twitter or Facebook and let us know you'll be joining us in the comment below. Before you start writing, share a tweet or Facebook status update with your intention - your writing goal, what you're working on, whatever you like - and be sure to mention YA Buccaneers and the hashtag #YABwordsprint so we can connect with you. At the end of the Word Sprint, share your status.

What if I'm late, or need to leave early?

Start when you can, stop if you need to. For those who do start late or leave early, make sure to share a tweet or status update to let us know. As long as you *try* to write something during that time, it still counts!

How do I earn giveaway entries?

Share a link to the tweet or Facebook status update with your final word count, and you'll earn five entries for this month's giveaway (see our Treasure Chest for why that's a good thing). To qualify, your tweet or status update must mention the YA Buccaneers and include the hashtag #YABwordsprint. Use the Rafflecopter form below to enter.

So writers, will you join us tonight?